Pin Party!

SURPRISE! It’s time for another Pin Party, hosted by Lindsey at the Lean Green Bean! I love things like this! It’s a fun way to share your blog and gain exposure to so many other creative bloggers and their projects and ideas!

Be sure to follow me on Pinterest!  Leave me a comment and I’ll be sure to pin you back!  Happy pinning!

pb treats||Homemade Dog Treats||

My dogs are little princes, so I try to give them the best of everything. When my mother-in-law made these homemade treats for the boys, they were hooked! I have some store-bought ones in stock for when we are in a pinch, but these are the go-to treats. I changed up the recipe from hers just a wee bit. Check it out…your dogs will love you even more!

photo 5||Raspberry Swirl Rolls||

There are quite possibly my most favorite recipe to date. They are delicious. Not the easiest things in the world, but certainly not the most difficult. Completely from scratch and you can taste it! These were a huge hit with my husband, friend Kim and her family, as well as my grandma and aunt. Totally worth the extra work.

arph||Aussie Rescue Placement Helpline||

Read my love story! Mr. Myles came from ARPH and he has become an integral part of my family. I’m not against breeders, at all, but I aim to raise awareness about adoption. There are many breed-specific rescue groups, ARPH is just the one for Australian Shepherds. I’m not affiliated with them in any way, but if you read my post about them, you will easily see what a great organization they are.

loaf||Homemade Bread||

I finally took the plunge and tried making my own bread! After an epic failure, I worked with a better recipe that turned out quite delicious! Again, much more work than going to the store and picking up a loaf, but it’s totally worth it.

round 2 pp||Paper Pumpkin||

I’m not affiliated with them, but I am in love with them. It’s so much fun to receive my box every month to see what I get to use to be creative! It’s also a really flexible program. I skipped this month because we are in the process of buying a home (lots of costs, like home inspections!!!), but I’m already looking forward to my July box! A really reasonable way to get the creative juices flowing!

Be sure to check out my first Pin Party post, too!

The first time around I think I had about 10 posts to choose from. While I’m still just a baby blogger, I like that I have so many more to choose from! If you want in on the fun, here is how:

• Round up 5 blog posts you’ve written that you would like to see on Pinterest.
• Make sure there is a nice, pinable image or photo included in each post.
• Write a short post featuring the posts you chose – ie: put 5 nice images & links to the posts all in one place, along with a short description of each post.
• On Thursday, publish your post, then visit The Bean and add your post to the linkup! (If you’re just reading this today and still want to participate, just publish in the next few days…she usually leaves the linkup open for about a week!)

2 responses to “Pin Party!

  1. Pinned the raspberry swirl rolls! YUM!

  2. Pinned your honey wheat bread recipe!!

Leave a Reply

