What The Efff’s 100th Post!

It’s my 100th post!  Woohoo!  Hard to believe it’s been over 100 days since I first wrote a post for What The Efff.  My main intention is and will remain to keep it as a place for my family and friends to keep up with me and to document life’s happenings for myself and Craig.

I had an a post written about my first experience with negative feedback regarding the contents of my blog, but ultimately decided that it wasn’t worth drawing that much attention to.

vintageflower

Instead, you can check out Kaitlyn over at Wifessionals and her post about posting for yourself. It was posted very close to the time I had my first drama and I think she reflects my thoughts really accurately.

Moving on!

Last week ended up being quite eventful for me.  I had shared that I was going back to my student dentist so he could fix my filling.  Well, after another 3 hours last Thursday, he told me I needed to come back again, because it still wasn’t right!!  Once the Novocaine wore off that afternoon, I was actually in quite a bit of pain and knew I couldn’t make it until my next appointment.  After some running around, I was able to get back over to the clinic to have a faculty member fix it at least to the point that I could chew.  At this point I’d been there for a total of 6 1/2 hours for this filling.

I had already decided I didn’t have the intention of returning for my student to work on me again, so I made an appointment with a doctor that a coworker recommended to me.  I drove the 45 minutes to his office on Friday (it was SO worth the drive!) for him to tell me that I needed a root canal.  The student has messed it up that bad.

He took x-rays and was originally going to try to just replace my filling with a temp to see if the nerves would recoup, but he wasn’t even finished getting the filling out before the horrific pain started.  Boo.  So, Friday I had the first steps of my second root canal.  I was pretty upset about it, but I think the desire to just feel better overcame and told him to do whatever he could to make the pain go away!  What started as a small, simple filling has now turned into one of the most dreaded procedures ever.

Needless to say, I was drained.  My anxiety of the dentist, the stress of being in the chair for over 7 hours this week, and the fact I was behind on sleep anyway was a wicked combination.  I think I slept an additional 12 hours this weekend and I’m not even exaggerating.

On a happy note, I was able to get to my grandma’s house on Saturday to see my Aunt Sue.  I haven’t seen her since the wedding, so it was nice to spend some time with her.  She is headed back home tomorrow – safe travels Auntie Sue!

On another happy note, I was able to get a run in yesterday!  Once it cooled down a bit, I ventured out on a 3 mile run.  In addition to the half marathon I’m running with Kim, I think I’m also going to participate in a dualathon with my sister-in-law.  My sister has an awesome bike and she is headed to Spain in October, so she said I could use hers for the dualathon.  3.1 mile run and 29 miles biking.  Better work on my hiney, “NICE TIGHT BUTTOCKS” should help the pain from a bike seat, right? (PS. Does anyone know where that quote is from?).

run Collage

I’m back on the upswing to start my week.  Have a fabulous week.  It’s already the middle of July!!  Say what!?

3 responses to “What The Efff’s 100th Post!

  1. Congratulations on 100 posts! You’re amazing girl! And a dualathon – that’s crazy, but I know you can do it!

  2. Little Seester

    I’m sorry–negative feedback? I’m annoyed. Thanks for not dwelling on it too much…because seriously, even you mentioning it pisses me off. Isn’t this your own little personal corner of cyberspace? A space you carve for yourself? As in, go fuck yourself if you don’t like what’s posted because it’s not for said random reader anyway? #defensivesister

    And I fuckin’ love this space. So that’s that.

Leave a Reply

