The Man Behind My Blog

I’m skipping Thursday Thoughts today to try a new link up!

Mal over at Mal Smiles has started a monthly link up called, “The Boys Behind the Blog.”    Since a lot of my family reads, I thought it would be a fun way for them to get to know my hubby a little bit better.  Significant distance separates me from most of my family and I like that this is a way for them to know more than they could want about Craig.

My old coger

You’ll very quickly realize this was like pulling teeth…Sorry for the dialogue, but I needed to make you all fully aware of the challenge this presented me…

Me: Will you help me do a blog post?
C: No, I don’t want to do a blog post.
Me: Will you just answer a few questions?
–He walks into the office, ignoring me, I start asking anyway–

This month’s questions:

1. What celebrity would play you in a movie about your life?
C: I don’t know his name. Hold on.
–C sits down and Googles the movie, Juno–
C: Michael Cera, because he is kind of dorky and awkward and innocent.

juno

2. What is your dream car?
C: I don’t know. I don’t know if I have one. Um, a 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix – I drive my dream car every day, I’m happy.
Me: Be serious
C: I don’t know, um I never thought about it. I’m sorry.
Me: Forget about it, moving on.

3. Do you have any tattoos? What, where, why?
C: No tattoos – I think you would know.

4. Boxers or briefs?
C: Boxer briefs (that was said with a lot of excitement)

5. List 3 random facts about yourself…
C: I hate this kind of stuff. Can I study to see what my dream car would be? I don’t have one on the top of my head. What were you saying?
–I repeat the question–
C: I am double jointed. Is that cool?
Me: sure.
C: um…
–At least a minute goes by–
C: I went through college and never ate a bowl of Ramen Noodles.
–He stares into space, thinking thoughtfully–
C: hold on.
–C is still thinking–
C: I’ve moved six times in the last four years.
Me: Okay
C: Is that all?
–I nod–
C: Ok, hold on, I’m going to look for my dream car.

–He spends a few minutes online–

C: I’d take a Bond car. Any of them. I’d take the rockets and hit that button to take out the people ahead of me that make me mad.

jamesbond

–Then he immediately sits down and begins baby-talking “The Rudy”–

"The Rudy"

The Rudy

Short attention span? Definitely. Will I try this again? Maybe.

BoysBB_zps9c35357c

12 responses to “The Man Behind My Blog

  1. I laughed out loud during this.

    And good for Craig not eating ramen noodles in college – I never did either and feel like it’s one of my greatest accomplishments!

  2. hahaha I loved this! You’re guy seems hilarious (and frustrating!) Definitely try agaain next month!

    • He is quite a bit of both 🙂 I will definitely have to try again next month, maybe I won’t meet as much resistance now that he’s been able to see a finished post!

  3. Hahaha this is cute! I like the pic of him in the Pack jersey holding a cigar. Looks like he’s living the life.

  4. I LOVE how you shared the conversation. I can totally picture it!

  5. OMG that is too funny!! I refuse to ask S these questions. Or even involve him in this process. He tastes and gives me his honest opinion. His honest opinion? Don’t use Guiness for the Cremini Rarebit. See the recipe tomorrow. ❤

Leave a Reply

