Old School Blogging: 5 things

Some days I just don’t have it in me to sit down and write anything coherent.  This gal has had a lot going on.  So bear with me just a little longer.  I promise my life will, at some point, become settled.  ….well, at least more settled than it’s been since moving back to Wisconsin in January.

In the spirit of being lazy and unoriginal today, here is another post I’ve seen floating around.  I mean, just in case you don’t get enough of these things each Sunday when I do Sunday Socials.  …Which by the way will be here on Sunday, too.

Without further ado, here are my five things:

Five Things I Have A Passion For
1. My husband and the rest of my family and friends
2. My furbabies! …wait they count as family, don’t they?  But, seriously.  I love those little suckers so much.
3. Helping people realize their dreams – I’ve actually gotten to do this quite a bit with my previous work in undergraduate admissions.  It’s a hard job, but the gratitude you can receive makes it all worth it!
4. Being creative.  I’m not super awesome at it, but I sure love to sit down and futz with arts, crafts, and DIY.
5. Travel.  I think I learned just as much traveling with my family growing up as I did sitting in a classroom.  I hope to continue that as I grow older and older (…and older…and older).

Five Things I Would Like To Do Before I Die
1. Travel part of every continent.  5 down, 2 to go!
2. Be known as the dog lady.  Craig will be horrified by this.  But really, I want at least 5 furbabies to call my own.  But, then again, I’m not sure that is even legal most places.  Hm, I’ll have to look more into that one.
3. Obtain a doctorate degree of some sort.  Whether that is a JD, PhD, EdD has yet to be seen!
4. Become better at managing my stress.  Hopefully it won’t take to much longer to check this one off of the list!
5. Be a mama.  I think?  I’m already a mama I suppose to my furbabies.  To add or not to add small humans to our family?

Five Things I Say A Lot
1. What? – I think I’m hard of hearing and will be deaf by the time I’m 40.
2. I think there is something wrong with me. – See #1. But, for real.  I get made fun of for being a hypochondriac (I’m not really!), but I’d say 90% of the time I’ve requested to go to the doctor, there has been something legitimately wrong with me.
3. Can we get another dog? – We aren’t even a year into our marriage and I’m pretty sure Craig is already sick of this one.  And I’m just getting warmed up.
4. Babe, will you do the dishwasher? – tehehehe.  Okay, Craig is pretty good at keeping up on his end of the chores, I just want to see if he actually reads this and says something to me about calling him out.
5. No! – I have 2 dogs.  One is still a mischievous puppy who ingests things he shouldn’t.
Five Books And/Or Magazines I Have Read Lately
1. Fall of Giants
2. Winter of the World
3. Dark Places
4. The Selection
5. Divergent
I could go on and on and on and on.  I’ve been reading a ton lately.
Five Favorite Movies
1. McClintock!
2. V for Vendetta
3. Beauty and the Beast
4. The Hunger Games (this could be because I loved the books so much!)
5. Julie and Julia
Again, that hardly scratches the surface.  But, these are ones I’ll sit down and watch any day!
Five Places I Would Love To Travel To
1. Italy
2. Antarctica (I have to get to every continent!)
3. Australia (I have to get to every continent! – though otherwise it isn’t near the top of my list.  I’d much rather go to New Zealand or someplace not as obvious.  …is New Zealand part of Australia?  I don’t think so, but I’m too lazy to Google it. …but if they don’t belong to Australia, who do they belong to?  Okay, dropping it).
4. Mexico again with my husband.  Our honeymoon was a cluster.  I was coming down off of some serious stress most of the trip, so I’d love a re-do!
5. Poland. I have a fascination with WW2 and the Holocaust.  I’ve been to a concentration camp and it was incredible.  Not incredible in a good way, it’s just hard to grasp what happened in those places.  It boggles my mind.
3 responses to “Old School Blogging: 5 things

  1. You are so going to be a crazy dog lady! I hope I am too one day!

  2. Furbabies are the best, we have 2 and I want more also! I think saying “what?” is a female thing. Either that or I’m going deaf too. I’d love to get my doctorate in Education. So much in common, great post.

    • I hope it’s just a female thing – because I honestly feel deaf sometimes! No amount of furbabies will ever be enough for me 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! I see your Fbook address, but if you have a blog, shoot your address over, I’d love to check it out!

Leave a Reply

