Sunday Social

I feel like this week’s Sunday Social is a little random.  But, hey, ya roll with it.  Right?

1. What are 3 items you can’t live without on a daily basis (water, food, shelter, and clothes don’t count)
cell phone, hubbie cuddles and doggie snuggles. 🙂 (not necessarily in that order!!!)

2. What is your all time favorite book? Why?
winteroftheworld

Ooooo, this is a tough one.  Most recently, I’ve really enjoyed Winter of the World by Ken Follett.  I’m seriously looking forward to the release of the third and final book of the Century Trilogy!  By the 2nd book I was totally invested into the characters and I was more familiar with the events taking place in history, so it was much easier for me to follow.

3. What is something you’d like to accomplish before the end of 2013?
I’d really like an idea of where I want to be by the time I’m 30.  I know, I know, things can change.  And I’m totally okay with that.  But, lately, my mind has been all over the place and I feel like I’ve been flying by the seat of my pants.  Some predictability, no matter how much or little, would be welcome!

4. If you could go back and relive any year of your life which year would it be?
Probably one of my preschool years.  I was old enough to have legit friends (hayyy Hannah!), and old enough to remember having a little sister!  I really liked have a little sister.  Most All of the time.  Being so young though, I also required lots of undivided attention, I didn’t have to worry about money, cooking, school, etc etc.  Life was pretty freakin’ carefree.  It was good!

5. What do you wish people knew about you without you having to tell them?
My hair is naturally curly.  I feel like issues with my hair have come up more than once.  First of all, this is NOT the 80’s.  Do people still perm their hair like this?  (So sorry if you do, not trying to offend!) I mean, I don’t mind my hair, but I’m not sure that if I had straight locks I’d be running to the salon to give myself a ‘fro.  Just sayin’.

SocialSundayButton3

Leave a Reply

