Sunday Social

Here is this week’s addition of Sunday Social!

1. When you were little what did you want to be when you grew up?
A veterinarian.  What kid didn’t want to be a vet, doctor, or astronaut?  However, by the time I hit sophomore year of high school, I knew that I couldn’t handle the sad parts of being a vet.  So I opted for dental hygiene.  That lasted a hot minute.  Went to Platteville, got a Business Degree instead.  I’ve never been accused of being an overly focused person.

funnyhorse

2. What was your favorite way to kill time as a kid?
I did spend quite a bit of time in my basement singing and dancing, pretending I was famous.  My poor parents, being subjected to all of that teeny-bopper music constantly…

3. When did you get your first cell phone?
Oh gosh.  I don’t remember.  Right before I got my license?  Being the oldest meant I “blazed” most of the trails.  Despite the fact I was 2 years older and therefore had to wait 2 years longer, Kels got her cell phone the same time I did.

4. What is your favorite magazine to read?
Women’s Health.  Kim originally got me a year subscription for my birthday.  What a great birthday idea.  Since then, it’s mysteriously been renewed.  No one knows who is paying it…or if it was actually paid. I’m not complaining.

5. What is the one random object people would be surprised to find in your purse?
I had to actually go through my purse to answer this.  And honestly, I don’t think there is anything out of the ordinary.  I’m not very unpredictable I guess.

SocialSundayButton3

3 responses to “Sunday Social

  1. Yep, I loved making up dances to the teen heartthrobs known as N’Synce! 🙂
    New follower from the Sunday Social. If you get a chance, stop on over and say hi!
    http://www.gildedsunflower.com

  2. I had to go through my purse, too. I found and Arby’s straw that I have no clue how it got in there…that is about as random as it gets for me. 🙂

  3. HAHA YES!!! I was a superstar in my own mind as a kid too. Love it.

Leave a Reply

