Thursday Thoughts

– For the first time, I’ve experienced real frustration with my blog.  I originally hoped to link up with Mal Smiles and the Boy Behind the Blog, however, that post disappeared.  Like, Craig’s answers were nowhere to be seen.  *sigh* Rather than fight with it, I’ll just wait until next month.

photo 1– A couple other firsts in the last 24 hours: used a real head of garlic for the first time and chicken that isn’t of the breast form. The result was delicious and I’m excited to share the recipe!

– Have you heard of Mailbox?  After seeing a fellow blogger using it, I downloaded it.  Already obsessed.  I hate seeing badges on my iPhone and the badges don’t go away until you have a clean inbox.  Organized to the extreme.

photo 2– Early wake up call today for a short run.  Honestly, if I didn’t have Kim holding me accountable, I would’ve blown it off.  I actually dreamt I blew her off and when I woke to realize the texts were only a dream, I drug my ass out of bed.

– I love Rice Crispy Treats, so the thought of having a single-serve option is just plain dangerous.

– Did I mention my early wake up call?  5:15AM to be exact.  I feel a little tired (read: bitchy).  I don’t think morning workouts are my thing.  Were they ever?  …mmmm no.

Another rice crispy recipe.  They took it to a whole ‘nother level.  Peanut butter?  ‘Nough said.

cute-penguins-hug-drawing– I feel this way about Craig.  Except when he gets home late, makes the dogs bark at him, flashes a damn flashlight in my eyes, etc etc…all while I’m trying to sleep because I was a dumbass and decided I could get up at 5:15 for a “pleasant early morning run.”

 

 

|||image source|||

So, in summary, I’m having one of those days.  I was up too early.  I lost my blog post.  And the only cure is more cowbell a rice crispy treat.

5 responses to “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Haha, does this mean you’re not running in the morning again? Because the ONLY reason I got out of bed is because your text message scared the crap out of me and then I felt super accountable to you. Our system works…besides the whole being bitchy to everyone the rest of the day thing!

  2. that penguin image!! hahaha adorable! hope your day looks up. it’s almost friday!! :):)

  3. …I love you. You make me laugh so much.

Leave a Reply

