mmmoooovin’

My feet hurt.  Like real bad.

My arms don’t hurt, my legs don’t hurt…not even my back.  But those tootsies.  Umpf.

Overall, our move went really well.  We’re having a couple issues with some of the appliances, as in: they don’t work.  My beautiful double ovens?  Well the top lock is stuck (but we can open and close it) and the bottom oven is stuck closed in the lock position.  Oh, and our dishwasher?  Half of the cycles don’t work.  Sigh.  We have an email in to our realtor and I’m calling MetLaw tomorrow just to learn more about our rights.  I think it’s a little muddy because the sellers had Use and Occupancy rights for a month after we closed.

Anywho.  Here are some scenes from the weekend!

Getting an early start: packing and cleaning

Getting an early start: packing and cleaning

The cutest little sister lending a helping hand!

The cutest little sister lending a helping hand!

I can’t decide which part I like better…

The tweeeees in the bedroom

The tweeeees in the bedroom

OR

The random gween details in the bathwoom

The random gween details in the bathwoom

Ugh.  Both are being fixed asap.

I DO love how my kitchen looks when it’s cleaned and organized, though!

move kitchen

And look at what a difference a little contact paper makes in the bathroom drawers!

move broom4

And finally – perhaps the only thing I like about moving is stumbling upon little treasures like this – the letter my kid sister wrote to me on my wedding day.  It made me cry standing in the kitchen, trying to remain productive.

move treasure

Both Saturday and Sunday were incredibly productive.  We had the best help on Saturday.  My MIL came to help clean, our friends Tom and Lindsey came to help move totes, and Kels came to do anything and everything.  Sunday, was equally as busy, we went to grandma’s to relieve her of some of the things I had been storing there and she unloaded a fridge, ladder, and desk on us.  Oh, darn. 😉

I have today off, too.  On the agenda is more organizing and furniture shopping with Kelsey.  Whoop, whoop!

Leave a Reply

