Sunday Social

I’m not loving this week’s Sunday Social.  I love Sunday Social, but I cannot believe that the summer is already over.  That means things pick up at work and I kick it into high-gear until February.  Don’t give me wrong, I’m not swaying from my “I love winter more than summer” mentality, but winter also means being busy, busy at work . Where can I find a caffeine drip?

1. What was your favorite trip/vacation/activity this summer?
We went to Colorado!  I got to see my mom, dad, aunt & family, along with Allie Rose, Lindsey, and attend the wedding of our good friends Taylor & Lindsey.  It was an action-packed few days and I LOVED it.

Rafting with the fam!

Rafting with the fam!

2. What was your favorite outfit look/clothing item of the summer?
Rompers.  Too bad most of them don’t look super cute on me.  Sigh.  I still tried to rock one a couple times, though I don’t know how successful I was!

3. What is one thing you wish you’d gotten to do this summer?
Water park!  Or spent more time on a boat.  We went once with our friends Tom and Lindsey on their “boat.”  The sun disappeared and Lindsey ended up frozen at the front of the boat, drenched.  I enjoyed myself, but I was in the back, nice and dry!

4. What was your favorite song of the summer?
Roar by Katy Perry.  Ob-sessed.

5. What was your favorite movie/tv show of the summer?
I don’t really watch TV!  Like, ever.  The news is on in the morning, that’s about it.  Craig has the TV on all.the.time so it’s usually on in the background.  I probably know more about the male soap opera, a.k.a. ESPN than one would care to.

SocialSundayButton3

2 responses to “Sunday Social

  1. Weddings are always fun! Glad you could get together with your family and enjoy your summer!

  2. I can’t believe summer is over either! So sad!

Leave a Reply

